Every year, LCTV’s segments are entered into the Intercollegiate Broadcasting System’s (IBS) awards. The winners are announced at a weekend event in New York City in March of that year. The following are awards LCTV have been nominated for and the results from each nomination:

YearAwardShow or Student NominatedResult
2020Best Video NewscastLasell Weekly- Episode 5Finalist
Best Sports ProgramLaser Sports UpdateFinalist
Best TV Station PromotionLasell Weekly Sizzle ReelFinalist
2021 Best Video NewscastThe Laser Exclusive- Breaking NewsFinalist
Best Sports VideoLaser Sports Update: Ep. 2Finalist
Best Sports Director for TVTaylor VilesWON
Best TV Station AdvisorDr. Brian WardygaWON
Members of LCTV and WLAS at the IBS awards in 2020

Within the club, LCTV hands out awards for the best show and best staff member of the month after evaluation from the President and Vice President. The Show of the Year is voted on by members of Lasell’s Communication Department and former members of LCTV.

Staff Member and Show of the Month
PeriodStaff MemberShow
Fall 2020Elliette BarrowsCulinary College
February 2021Juliana DemuroThe Stew
March 2021Meghan ConroyBetween Two Torches
Staff Member and Show of the Year (coming soon)
School YearStaff MemberShow
2020-2021Elliette BarrowsCulinary College
%d bloggers like this: